Monday, January 3, 2011

Magic Bleeds

I continue to enjoy Ilona Andrew's Kate Daniels series, and this fourth book did not disappoint.   This one opens as Kate awaits her "date" with the man she is finally admitting she might be in love with (a result of losing a bet to him, she is making dinner for him - with some additional amusing stipulations).  When he doesn't show up, things in her life go south quickly, first for one reason, and then another.  She is called in to investigate a grisly murder scene at a bar that turns out to be one in a series of similar murders, and when she begins to understand the nature of the being behind the killings, she realizes that she is in deep, deep trouble.

Much madness, mayhem, and the usual fun and excitement ensue.  Fans of Patricia Briggs and Kim Harrison would be sure to enjoy this series, too.

Books in the Kate Daniels series:
1. Magic Bites
2. Magic Burns
3. Magic Strikes

4. Magic Bleeds 

Magic Bleeds  (#4 in the Kate Daniels series) by Ilona Andrews (Ace, 2010)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment!