Friday, April 12, 2013

Dead and Gone by Charlaine Harris

Telepathic barroom waitress Sookie Stackhouse has come a long way since the early days, before vampires came out and she was dreaming of something interesting to happen in her sleepy Louisiana town. Now she is firmly entrenched in vampire - not to mention werewolf and other shapeshifter politics, and her life has become more complicated than she could ever have imagined.

This ninth book in the series involves three storylines: Her brother's estranged, pregnant wife is found brutally murdered, and she must prove his innocence; she is endangered by a political coup among her fae relatives; and her relationship with the admittedly hot but overbearing vampire Eric is explored.

Once again Harris delivers a taut and gripping novel with complex characters who continue to change and grow - and surprise - through the course of the series. Johanna Parker does her usual fantastic job narrating the story, and I look forward to listening to the next book in this fun and exciting supernatural mystery series.

Books in the Sookie Stackhouse/Southern Vampire series:

1. Dead Until Dark
2. Living Dead in Dallas
3. Club Dead
4. Dead to the World
5. Dead as a Doornail
6. Definitely Dead
7. All Together Dead
8. From Dead to Worse
9. Dead and Gone 
10. A Touch of Dead (short stories)
11. Dead in the Family

12. Dead Reckoning  
13. Deadlocked
14. Dead Ever After

Dead and Gone (#9 in the Sookie Stackhouse/Southern Vampire series) by Charlaine Harris; narrated by Johanna Parker (Recorded Books, 2009)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment!